2015 X’mas Bakes ~ Reality 

Yeah I am backdating this post because after all my bakes, packaging and giving out, I comatose and recuperate for at least a couple of weeks and unwilling to do anything but play iPad games, eat, sleep and catch up with reality and work (mostly in this is the no. 1 case) .

With my previous post on the plan for Christmas bakes list, I realized that I don’t have much time ~ yeah procrastinating is really one of my bad habit, I only managed to bake some of my list. Overall, quite happy with my bakes this year, especially the shortbread from Valerie Kong. Can’t post her recipes as she is still teaching ( pls visit onepa.gov.sg to and search baking, Valerie is usually at the east side of community centers and TPY CC, Pek Kio CC)

Shortbread ~ has the oomph of lots of orange zests and orange essence and of course, the golden churn canned butter… Buttery and orangy. 

My usual checkerboard cookies are from Eugenie’s Kitchen ~http://eugeniekitchen.com. I used cocoa powder for brown, vanilla paste for yellow – paste because you can see all the small little dots of vanilla and the smell is super wonderful, green tea powder for green and strawberry paste for the “dirty pink”. No food coloring was added. 

I even made butter cakes this year!!!

For those who received my bakes, hope you like it. Else, next year won’t be in my gifting list hehe….😜   

Almond Butter Cookie

  

Decoorated Cookies

  

Decorated Cookies


 

Decorated Gingerbread Cookies

  

Vanilla Sugar Cookies ~ chewy center

  

VK’s shortbread ~ Orange zest & Orange essence

  

Eugenie’s kitchen checkerboard cookies

  

2015 X’mas Packaging

 

Lemon Butter Cake

 

Cakes packaging

 

Leave a Reply

