2015 CNY Bakes

This year, I wanted to bake more types of cookies but alas, it is just not meant to be.

Made Pineapple Tarts, Cornflakes cups with raisins, cranberries and almond nuts, Rose cookies and Yuzu cookies.

I still have Cranberry + Hazelnut Cookies

Still frozen in the refrigerator.  No idea when I will bake them.

Bought at least 3 x dozen of eggs and planned to make Kueh Lapis but my body just couldn’t make it and fell sick on the day I took leave before CNY. Eve of CNY, I have to watch other family members enjoying the food whilst I can only managed to eat some. This is due to my overindulgence of hard abalones. Lesson learnt.

Enough yapping of self-pity.

For those who didn’t get my cookies this year, I am sorry.

Please remind me in 2016, to be the first 10 pax to receive them.

Recap of my bakes….

Left ~ Rose Tea Cookies , Right ~ Yuzu + Almond Nuts Cookies

Left ~ Rose Tea Cookies , Right ~ Yuzu + Almond Nuts Cookies

OpenTart Pineapple Tarts Before Baking

OpenTart Pineapple Tarts Before Baking

OpenTart Pineapple Tarts ~ Baked

OpenTart Pineapple Tarts ~ Baked

CornFlakes Cups

CornFlakes Cups

Leave a Reply

